While not an actual scuba certification, during the Discover Scuba Diving experience you’ll learn how to use scuba equipment in shallow water and get a quick and easy introduction to what it takes to explore the underwater world. We're committed to building a better, more inclusive home for the modern outdoors. Hi my name is Leandro, I'm a PADI IDC Staff Instructor. You can either walk through the woods where you will be blessed with natures finest birds and wildlife or you can take the trail along the lake edge. Without a doubt, this is where people tend to hesitate a bit. This is a new adventure! Please explore responsibly! Cliff Jumping! Posts: 1442 - Karma: 1,562. by Samantha Henry . The hike to view Crescent Lake is peaceful. Much of Ragged Mountain has been conserved as nature preserve, rock climbing preserve, and as public watershed lands, so there are opportunities to view wildlife. 260 Reviews . BERLIN – Rescue crews were called to Ragged Mountain on Wednesday afternoon for a cliff diving accident. Thousands to choose from with great prices and exceptional service. Karma: 1,562. Can anyone give me directions on how to get to the spot either by the trails you took or a road that we could park on that is close to the jump off spot. Dine on the patio in good weather or by the f... Overview You can either walk through the woods where you will be blessed with natures finest birds and wildlife or you can take the trail along the lake edge. Discover and book excursions, tours, and attractions in destinations around the world with Project Expedition. The crag is home to several rock climbing guides and schools. The main face of Ragged Mountain (elev. Without a doubt, this is where people tend to hesitate a bit. Berlin, CT | Local Classified | For Sale | Jun 27. A back injury may result from jumping into shallow water from a cliff. Hop Brook Lake Recreation Area is located within the towns of Middlebury, Naugatuck and Waterbury, Connecticut. Jumping off the cliffs a